Business and Organization Membership

Business and Nonprofit Members are a vital part of the MOFGA community who share the belief that local organic food supports healthy communities.
MOFGA Business and Nonprofit Members enjoy the following membership benefits:
Membership levels:
Questions about membership for your organization? Call 568-6007 or email [email protected].
Current MOFGA Business Members

Accounting

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, austinpa.com

Marcum LLP, Portland, ME, (207) 352-7700, marcumllp.com

Agricultural Supplies & Services

Coast of Maine Organic Products, Portland, ME, 800-345-9315, coastofmaine.com

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com

Easy Digging Tools, Columbia, MO, 573-823-3539, easydigging.com 

Envirem Organics, Unity, ME, 800-524-9411, envirem.com

FEDCO Seeds, Clinton, ME, 207-426-9900, fedcoseeds.com

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plt., ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com

Grower’s Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 800-693-1572, www.growersdiscountlabels.com

Harpswell Heritage Apples, Harpswell, ME, 207-721-1121, hhltmaine.org

Johnny’s Selected Seeds, Fairfield, ME, 207-238-5330, www.johnnyseeds.com

Longfellow’s Greenhouses Manchester ME (207) 622-5965, longfellowsgreenhouses.com/

Maremma Sheepdogs of West Sumner, West Sumner, ME, (207) 515-3582, katie0319.wixsite.com/mainemaremma

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, www.norganics.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305, www.oceanorganics.com

Superseeds Inc. DBA Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4112, www.superseeds.com

Vermont Compost, Montpelier VT (802) 223-6049

Wellscroft Fence Systems LLC, Harrisville NH, (603) 827-3464, www.wellscroft.com

Yarmouth Farmers’ Market, Yarmouth, ME, 207-329-7735, www.yarmouthfarmersmarket.org

Auto Sales

Lee Auto Malls,  Cumberland ME 877-315-9499, www.leeauto.com/

Auto Service & Repair

Paris Autobarn LLC, South Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, www.parisautobarn.com

Banking

Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, 207-948-5120, bangor.com

cPort Credit Union, Portland, ME, 1-800-464-0253, cportcu.org

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 800-562-2235, farmcreditmaine.com

Maine Harvest Federal Credit Union, Unity, ME, 207-707-8200, maineharvestfcu.coop/

Building Supplies

By The Board Lumber Company Inc, Readfield ME, (207) 685-4536

Clothing

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME, 207-494-8456, www.angelrox.com

Community Groups

Alfond Youth and Community Center, Waterville, ME, 207-873-0684, clubaycc.org

Belfast Cohousing & Ecovillage, Belfast, ME, 207-338-9200, mainecohousing.org

Consumers for Affordable Health Care, Augusta, ME, 800-965-7476, mainecahc.org

Dispensary

Maine’s Alternative Caring, Windham, ME, 207-572-1603, macwindham.com

Education

Bates College, Lewiston, ME, 207-786-6255, bates.edu

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968, www.birthwisemidwifery.edu

Food Studies Program at the University of Southern Maine, Portland ME, 207-780-4490

Juniper Hill School, Alna, ME, 207-586-5711, juniperhillschool.org

Maine Mathematics & Science Alliance, Augusta, ME, (207) 626-3230, www.mmsa.org

The Carpenter’s Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614, www.carpentersboatshop.org

University of Southern Maine, Portland, ME, 800-800-4USM, usm.maine.edu

Farms

Apple Acres Farm Hiram ME, (207) 710-8322

Broadturn Farm, Scarborough, ME, (207) 510-4822, www.broadturnfarm.com

Dandelion Spring Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, www.dandelionspringfarm.com

Hancock Family Farm, Casco, ME, 207-831-1088, hancockfamilyfarm.com

Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291, www.headacremaine.com

Little Ridge Farm, Lisbon Falls, ME, 207-353-7126, littleridgefarm.com

Mouki Farm, Garland, ME

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103, facebook.com/pg/Peacemeal-Farm-354089999252/

Queen Bee/New Elm Farm

Sani E Felici Farm, Union, ME, 207-691-3161, https://www.facebook.com/Sani-e-Felici-Farm-101832821553563

Schoppee Farm, Machias, ME, 207-540-5504, www.facebook.com/schoppeefarm

Sheepscot Valley Farm, Inc., Whitefield, ME, https://www.facebook.com/SheepscotValleyFarm/

Shearer Family Farm, Lakeville ME

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135, www.sixriverfarm.com

Slow Rise Farm, Pittston, ME, (207) 242-5226, https://www.facebook.com/slowrisefarm/

Smiling Hill Farm, Westbrook, ME, 207-775-4818, www.smilinghill.com/

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221

The Goronson Farm, Scarborough, ME, 207-303-0371, goronsonfarm.com

Treworgy Family Orchard, Levant, ME, treworgy orchards.com

Turner Farm

Two Loons Farm, S China, ME, 207-441-4169

Waldoberry Farm Simpson, Waldoboro, ME, www.waldoberryfarm.com/

Whistle Pig Farm, Mt. Desert, ME

Wild Tilth Farm, Sullivan, ME, 207-664-8818

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662, www.willowpf.com/

Wise Acres Farm, Kenduskeag ME (207) 730-6214, wiseacresfarm.net

Wolf Pine Farm, Alfred, ME, 207-619-4272, www.wolfpinefarm.com

Food & Beverages

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 800-330-5385, allagash.com

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, bigbarncoffee.com

Bob’s Clam Hut, Kittery, ME, 207-439-4233, bobsclamhut.com

Carrabassett Coffee Co, Kingfield ME, (207) 265-2326 shop.carrabassettcoffee.com/

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206, www.coffeebydesign.com

GrandyOats, Hiram, ME, 207-935-7415, www.grandyoats.com/

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Hancock ME, (207) 412-0094

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001, mainegrains.com

North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, (888) 662-5357, www.noamkelp.com

Rock City Inc, Rockland, Rockland, ME, 207-594-4123, www.rockcitycoffee.com

Furniture

Owl Furniture, a wing of Geoffrey Warner Studio, Stonington ME, 207-367-6555, www.owlstools.com

Grocers

Associated Buyers, Barrington, NH, 603-664-5656, assocbuyers.com

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, www.axisnaturalfoods.com

Belfast Co-op Store Belfast ME (207) 338-2532 www.belfast.coop

Blue Hill Co-Op, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165, www.bluehill.coop

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631, bowstreetmarket.com

Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op and Cafe, Rockland ME

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700

Morning Glory Natural Foods, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-0546, www.moglonf.com

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046, rrnf.com

Whole Foods Market, Austin TX, www.wholefoodsmarket.com/

Health & Personal Care

Herbal Revolution Farm and Apothecary, Union, ME, herbalrev.com

Indian Meadow Herbals, Eastbrook, ME, 207-565-3010, imherbal.com

Home & Garden

BrightBuilt Home, Portland ME, www.brightbuilthome.com/

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659, coyote moonmaine.com

Eldredge Lumber & Hardware, York, ME, 207-363-3004, eldredgelumber.com

Evergreen Home Performance, LLC, Portland, ME, 207-358-3706, evergreenyourhome.com

Maine Solar Solutions, Durham ME, (207) 871-7191, www.mainesolarsolutions.com

ReVision Energy, South Portland , ME, 207-221-6342, www.revisionenergy.org/

Rosecliff Garden, Seal Harbor, ME, (207) 276-5661

Salsbury’s Organics, Bar Harbor ME, (207) 288-5182, www.salsburyorganics.com/

Insurance

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, allenif.com

Kyes Insurance, Farmington ME, (207) 778-9862

Landscaping

TREEKEEPERS LLC – Johnson’s Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855

Legal Services

BCM Environmental & Land Law, Concord NH, (603) 225-2585, nhlandlaw.com

Lodging

Birchwood Lodge & Farmette, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204, www.birchwoodmotel.com

Cohill’s Inn, Lubec, ME, 207-733-4300, cohillsinn.com

The Harraseeket Inn, Freeport, ME, 800-342-6423, www.harraseeketinn.com/

Wanderwood, Nobleboro, ME, (207) 370-4086, wanderwoodmaine.com

Organizations

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, 207-483-4336, mainesalmonrivers.org

Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Foundation

Maine Coastal Heritage Trust, Topsham ME, (207) 729-7366, www.mcht.org/

Maine Farmland Trust, Belfast, ME, 207-338-6575, mainefarmlandtrust.org

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, (207) 277-5335, mainegrainalliance.org

Merryspring Nature Center, Camden, ME, 207-236-2239, merryspring.org

The John Merck Fund, Boston MA, (617) 556-4120, jmfund.org/

Waldo County Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040, www.waldocountysoilandwater.org

Wild Maine Witches, Freedom ME, https://wildmainewitchcamp.org

Other

Russell French Photography

UniTel, Unity, ME, 207-948-3900, unitelme.com

Professional Services

Cooperative Development Institute, (413) 665-1271

Good Group Decisions, Brunswick, ME, www.craigfreshley.com

Kathy Gallant Realty, Brunswick ME, (207) 841-7569, www.realtor.com/realestateagents/kathy-gallant,-agent_brunswick_me_188290_597999135

The Rolfson Group, Albion, ME, 207-877-1067, www.rolfsongroup.com

Trillium Asset Management

Publications

Taproot Magazine, Portland, ME, 207-835-6067, www.taprootmag.com

Real Estate

Camden Real Estate Co, Camden ME

Restaurants

Mad Fish Inc, Scarborough ME

Primo Restaurant, Rockland, ME, 207-596-0770, primorestaurant.com

Retail

Maine Bay Canvas, Portland ME, (207) 878-8888, www.mainebaycanvas.com/

Retreat

Alcyon Center, Seal Cove, ME, 207-244-1060, alcyoncenter.org

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment’s business practices or ethics.
Scroll to Top