Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association
Business Members

Community \ Support \ Membership \ Business Members

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in the newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in the newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table. Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.


 

Current MOFGA Business Members

Agricultural Supplies & Services

Baldwin Apple Ladders, Brooks, ME, 722-3654, www.peterbaldwinarts.com

Coast of Maine Organic Production, East Machias, ME

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com

Fedco Seeds Inc., Clinton, ME, (207) 426-9900

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 607-693-1572, www.growersdiscountlabels.com

Harpswell Heritage Apples

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Fairfield, ME, 207-238-5330, johnnyseeds.com

Longfellow's Greenhouses, Manchester, ME, (207) 622-5965, https://longfellowsgreenhouses.com/

Maine Farmland Trust, Belfast, ME, 207-338-6575, www.mainefarmlandtrust.org

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, www.norganics.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305, www.oceanorganics.com

Organic Valley/CROPP Cooperative, La Farge, WI, 608-625-3125, www.organicvalley.coop

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4112, www.superseeds.com

Scythe Supply, Perry, ME

The Fertrell Co, Bainbridge, PA, 717-367-1566, fertrell.com

Vermont Compost Company, Montpelier, VT, 802-223-6049, www.vermontcompost.com

Wellscroft Fence System, Harrisville, NH, (603) 827-3464, www.wellscroft.com

Yarmouth Farmers Market, Yarmouth, ME, (207) 329-7735, www.yarmouthfarmersmarket.org

Auto Sales

Lee Auto Malls, Topsham, ME, 207-729-3358, www.mainehybrids.com

Auto Service & Repair

Paris Autobarn LLC, South Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, www.parisautobarn.com

Building Supplies & Services

By The Board Lumber Company Inc, Readfield, ME, (207) 685-4536

Sweet Timber Frames, Mount Desert, ME, 207-276-3254, www.sweettimberframes.com

Clothing

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME, 207-494-8456, angelrox.com

Education

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968, www.birthwisemidwifery.edu

Cultivating Community, Portland, ME, 207-761-4769, www.cultivatingcommunity.org

Food Studies Program University of Southern Maine

Maine Mathematics & Science Alliance, Augusta, ME, (207) 626-3230, www.mmsa.org

School Around Us, Arundel, ME, 207-967-3143, www.schoolaroundus.org

The Carpenter's Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614, www.carpentersboatshop.org

University of Maine, Orono, ME, (207) 581-1865, www.maine.edu

Energy Products & Services

Evergreen Home Performance, LLC, Rockland, ME, www.evergreenyourhome.com

Haymart LLC, Patten, ME, 207-528-2058, haymart.com

Farms

Apple Acres Farm, Hiram, ME

Blue Cloud Farm, (207) 380-6900, www.bluecloudfarm.com

Broadturn Farm, Scarborough, ME, (207) 510-4822, www.broadturnfarm.com

Darthia Farm, Gouldsboro, ME, (207) 546-0193, https://www.darthiafarm.com/

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plantation, ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com

Glendarragh Farm Lavender, Appleton, ME, 207-236-8151, www.mainelavender.com

Herbal Revolution Farm and Apothecary, Union, ME, (207) 713-0856, www.herbalrev.com

Maine Coast Heritage Trust/Aldermere Farm, Rockport, ME

Marquis Farms, Van Buren, ME

Misty Brook Farm, Albion, ME, (207) 437-4719, mistybrook.com/

Mouki Farm, Garland, ME

One Black Sheep LLC, Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291, headacremaine.com

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, (207) 257-4103,

Sheepscot Valley Farm,  Inc., Whitefield, ME, https://www.facebook.com/SheepscotValleyFarm/

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135, www.sixriverfarm.com

Slow Rise Farm, Pittston, ME

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221

Two Loons Farm, S China, ME, 207-441-4169

Waldoberry Farm Simpson, Waldoboro, ME

Whistle Pig Farm, Mt. Desert, ME

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662, www.willowpf.com

Food & Beverages

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 207-878-5385, www.allagash.com

Bob's Clam Hut, Kittery, ME

Carrabassett Coffee Company, Kingfield, ME, 207-265-2326, shop.carrabassettcoffee.com/


Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206, www.coffeebydesign.com

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Hancock, ME

Maine Flavor, Brunswick, ME, (207) 450-8255, https://realmaineflavor.com/

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, (207) 272-6844, www.kneadingconference.com

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, (207) 474-8001, www.mainegrains.com

Rock City Inc, Rockland, ME, (207) 594-5688, www.rockcitycoffee.com

Sassafrass Catering, Salsbury Cove, ME, (207) 460-0166,

Scratch Baking Company, S Portland, ME, (207) 799-0668

Wicked Joe Coffee, Topsham, ME

Grocers

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, www.axisnaturalfoods.com

Blue Hill Cooperative Market & Cafe, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165, www.bluehill.coop

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631, www.bowstreetmarket.com

Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op & Cafe, Rockland, ME, 207-594-8822, goodtern.com

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700, www.facebook.com/pages/ Harvest-Time-Natural-Foods/745438628935950

John Edwards Market, Ellsworth, ME 207-667-9377, www.johnedwardsmarket.com/

Lois' Natural Marketplace, Scarborough, ME, 207-885-0602, www.loisnatural.com

Morning Glory Natural Foods, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-0546, www.moglonf.com

Portland Food Coop, Portland, ME, 207-805-1599, portlandfood.coop

Rosemont Market & Bakery, Portland, ME, 207-773-7888, rosemontmarket.com

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046, www.rrnf.com

Whole Foods Market, Portland, ME, 207-774-7711, www.wholefoodsmarket.com

Health & Personal Care

Elm City Medical, Waterville, ME, 207-619-4322, facebook.com/elmcitymed/

Indian Meadow Herbals, Eastbrook, ME

Jojoba Company, (207) 832-4401

Home & Garden

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659, www.coyotemoonmaine.com

Maine Adirondack Chairs, LLC, Vassalboro, ME, 207-620-2592, maineadirondackchairs.com

Rosecliff Garden, Seal Harbor, ME, (207) 276-5661

Salsbury's Hardware & Organic Garden Center, Bar Harbor, ME, (207) 288-5182, https://www.salsburyorganics.com/

Insurance

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, www.alleninsuranceandfinancial.com

Kyes-Carpenter Insurance, Farmington, ME 207-778-9862, www.kyesinsurance.com/

Landscaping

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855

Lodging

Birchwood Sustainable Lodging, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204, www.birchwoodmotel.com

Cohill's Inn, Lubec, ME, 207-733-4300, cohillsinn.com

Wanderwood, Nobleboro, ME, (207) 370-4086, wanderwoodmaine.com

Organizations

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, www.mainesalmonrivers.org

Merryspring Nature Center, Camden, ME, 207-236-2239, merryspring.org

Waldo County Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040

Other

AAA Portable Toilets, Albion, ME, (207) 437-9345

Elk River Somatics, Brewer, ME

FHS/Dectra, New Harbor, ME, (207) 729-6030, www.fhsco.com/

Healthy Communities Of The Capital Area, Gardiner, ME, 207-588-5020

K and M Enterprises, Oakfield, ME, (404) 642-5544

Liz C. ArtWaves, Bar Harbor, ME, (207) 266-0010

Mainely ATMs, China Village, ME, 207-968-2013, www.mainelyatms.com

Mini Warehousing Inc, Mansfield, MA, (781) 454-9850

UniTel, Unity, ME, 207-948-9952, www.unitelme.com

Professional Services

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111 www.austinpa.com

Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, (207) 948-5120

BCM Environmental & Land Law, Concord, NH, 603-225-2585, nhlandlaw.com

Changing Seasons Federal Credit Union, Hampden, ME, 207-945-6264 x107, changingseasonsfcu.com

Cooperative Development Institute, (413) 665-1271

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 207-784-0193, http://farmcrediteast.com

Good Group Decisions, Brunswick, ME, https://www.craigfreshley.com/

Ledges Plumbing and Heating LLC, Gouldsboro, ME

Mindful Maine, Surry, ME, www.nancyhathaway.com

The Rolfson Group, Albion, ME, 207-877-1067, www.rolfsongroup.com

Publications

Taproot Magazine, Portland, ME, 207-835-6067, www.taprootmag.com

Real Estate

Camden Real Estate Co, Camden, ME

Restaurants

Cafe Miranda, Rockport, ME, 207-594-2034, www.cafemiranda.com

Hugo's Restaurant, Portland, ME, (207) 774-8538, www.hugosmaine.com

Mad Fish Inc, Scarborough, ME

Primo Restaurant, Rockland, ME

Retail

Maine Bay Canvas, Portland, ME, 207-878-8888, mainebaycanvas.com/

Retreat

Alcyon Center, Seal Cove, ME, 207-244-1060, alcyoncenter.org

Business Owners

Carol Adams, Castine, ME

Wes Balda

Charles Benner

Ben Edwards, Machias, ME

Joe Kuhn

Elaine Montgomery

Rachel Shearer, Lakeville, ME

rus escort escort izmir
escort antalya
alanya Escort
Çorum Escort
Isparta Escort
Zonguldak Escort
Kütahya Escort
Çanakkale Escort