Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association
Business Members

Community \ Membership \ Business Members

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in the newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in the newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table. Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.


 

Current MOFGA Business Members

Accounting

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, austinpa.com, erica@austinpa.com

Marcum LLP, Portland, ME, (207) 352-7700, marcumllp.com, patrick.oreilly@marcumllp.com

Agricultural Supplies & Services

Coast of Maine Organic Products, Portland, ME, 800-345-9315, coastofmaine.com, BrittK@coastofmaine.com

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com, ggallant1557@gmail.com

Envirem Organics, Unity, ME, 800-524-9411, envirem.com, sales@envirem.com

FEDCO Seeds, Clinton, ME, 207-426-9900, fedcoseeds.com, alice@fedcoseeds.com

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plt., ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com, fixitfarminmaine@gmail.com

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 800-693-1572, www.growersdiscountlabels.com

Harpswell Heritage Apples, Harpswell, ME, 207-721-1121, hhltmaine.org

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Fairfield, ME, 207-238-5330, www.johnnyseeds.com, aleclair@johnnyseeds.com

Maremma Sheepdogs of West Sumner, West Sumner, ME, (207) 515-3582, katie0319.wixsite.com/mainemaremma

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, www.norganics.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305, www.oceanorganics.com

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4112, www.superseeds.com

Scythe Supply, Perry, ME, 207-853-4750, scythesupply.com

Yarmouth Farmers' Market, Yarmouth, ME, 207-329-7735, www.yarmouthfarmersmarket.org, amysinclair@maine.rr.com

Auto Service & Repair

Lee Auto Malls, 877-315-9499, https://www.leeauto.com/

Paris Autobarn LLC, South Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, www.parisautobarn.com

Banking

Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, 207-948-5120, bangor.com, robin.chase@bangor.com

cPort Credit Union, Portland, ME, 1-800-464-0253, cportcu.org, info@cportcu.org

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 800-562-2235, farmcreditmaine.com

Maine Harvest Federal Credit Union, Unity, ME, 207-707-8200, https://maineharvestfcu.coop/, info@maineharvestfcu.coop

Clothing

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME, 207-494-8456, www.angelrox.com

Liberty Graphics, Liberty , ME, 207-589-4596, www.libertygraphicstshirts.com/index.php/home.html, sales@lgtees.com

Community Groups

Alfond Youth and Community Center, Waterville, ME, 207-873-0684, clubaycc.org

Belfast Cohousing & Ecovillage, Belfast, ME, 207-338-9200, mainecohousing.org

Consumers for Affordable Health Care, Augusta, ME, 800-965-7476, mainecahc.org, marys@mainecahc.org

Dispensary

Maine’s Alternative Caring, Windham, ME, 207-572-1603, macwindham.com, will@macwindham.com

Education

Bates College, Lewiston, ME, 207-786-6255, bates.edu, cschwart@bates.edu

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968, www.birthwisemidwifery.edu, melissa@birthwisemidwifery.edu

Juniper Hill School, Alna, ME, 207-586-5711, juniperhillschool.org, annestires@gmail.com

Maine Mathematics & Science Alliance, Augusta, ME, (207) 626-3230, www.mmsa.org, stemports@mmsa.org

The Carpenter's Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614, www.carpentersboatshop.org

University of Southern Maine, Portland, ME, 800-800-4USM, usm.maine.edu

Farms

Broadturn Farm, Scarborough, ME, (207) 510-4822, www.broadturnfarm.com, mrs.lemonburger@gmail.com

Dandelion Spring Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, www.dandelionspringfarm.com, beth@dandelionspringfarm.com

Hancock Family Farm, Casco, ME, 207-831-1088, hancockfamilyfarm.com, eat@hancockfamilyfarm.com

Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291, www.headacremaine.com

Little Ridge Farm, Lisbon Falls, ME, 207-353-7126, littleridgefarm.com

Mouki Farm, Garland, ME

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103, facebook.com/pg/Peacemeal-Farm-354089999252/

Sani E Felici Farm, Union, ME, 207-691-3161, saniefelicifarm@outlook.com

Schoppee Farm, Machias, ME, 207-540-5504, www.facebook.com/schoppeefarm, goodomenventures@gmail.com

Sheepscot Valley Farm, Inc., Whitefield, ME, https://www.facebook.com/SheepscotValleyFarm/, sheepscotvalleyfarm@gmail.com

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135, www.sixriverfarm.com

Slow Rise Farm, Pittston, ME, (207) 242-5226, https://www.facebook.com/slowrisefarm/, slowrisefarm@gmail.com

Smiling Hill Farm, Westbrook, ME, 207-775-4818, www.smilinghill.com/, info@smilinghill.com

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME, Stantialbrookfarm@gmail.com

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221, sam@ddatt.org

The Goronson Farm, Scarborough, ME, 207-303-0371, goronsonfarm.com, maureengo2@yahoo.com

Treworgy Family Orchard, Levant, ME, https://treworgy orchards.com

Two Loons Farm, S China, ME, 207-441-4169

Waldoberry Farm Simpson, Waldoboro, ME, https://www.waldoberryfarm.com/, waldoberryfarm@gmail.com

Whistle Pig Farm, Mt. Desert, ME, jamie@whistlepigrescue.com

Wild Tilth Farm, Sullivan, ME, 207-664-8818, wildtilthfarm@gmail.com

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662, https://www.willowpf.com/, willowpf@aol.com

Wolf Pine Farm, Alfred, ME, 207-619-4272, www.wolfpinefarm.com, farm@wolfpinefarm.com

Food & Beverages

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 800-330-5385, allagash.com

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, bigbarncoffee.com, dan@bigbarncoffee.com

Bob's Clam Hut, Kittery, ME, 207-439-4233, bobsclamhut.com

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206, www.coffeebydesign.com

GrandyOats, Hiram, ME, 207-935-7415, https://www.grandyoats.com/, info@grandyoats.com

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001, mainegrains.com, info@mainegrains.com

North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, (888) 662-5357, www.noamkelp.com

Rock City Inc, Rockland, Rockland, ME, 207-594-4123, www.rockcitycoffee.com, kevin@rockcitycoffee.com

Furniture

Owl Furniture, Stonington, ME, 207-367-6555, www.owlstools.com, info@owlfurniture.com

Grocers

Associated Buyers, Barrington, NH, 603-664-5656, assocbuyers.com, info@AssocBuyers.com

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, www.axisnaturalfoods.com, axisnaturalfoods@myfairpoint.net

Blue Hill Co-Op, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165, www.bluehill.coop, info@bluehill.coop

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631, bowstreetmarket.com, sheila@bowstreetmarket.com

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700, harvesttime@gwi.net

Morning Glory Natural Foods, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-0546, www.moglonf.com

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046, rrnf.com

Whole Foods Market, Austin, TX, https://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/

Health & Personal Care

Dulse and Rugosa, Rockland, ME, 207-812-0947, dulseandrugosa.com

Herbal Revolution Farm and Apothecary, Union, ME, herbalrev.com, kathi@herbalrev.com

Indian Meadow Herbals, Eastbrook, ME, 207-565-3010, imherbal.com, nancy.imherbal@gmail.com

Home & Garden

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659, https://coyote moonmaine.com

Eldredge Lumber & Hardware, York, ME, 207-363-3004, eldredgelumber.com

Evergreen Home Performance, LLC, Portland, ME, 207-358-3706, evergreenyourhome.com

ReVision Energy, South Portland , ME, 207-221-6342, https://www.revisionenergy.org/, hello@revisionenergy.com

Rosecliff Garden, Seal Harbor, ME, (207) 276-5661

Insurance

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, allenif.com

Landscaping

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855

Lodging

Birchwood Lodge & Farmette, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204, www.birchwoodmotel.com, birchwoodcamden@gmail.com

Cohill's Inn, Lubec, ME, 207-733-4300, cohillsinn.com, info@cohillsinn.com

The Harraseeket Inn, Freeport, ME, 800-342-6423, https://www.harraseeketinn.com/, harraseeke@aol.com

Wanderwood, Nobleboro, ME, (207) 370-4086, wanderwoodmaine.com, matt@wanderwoodmaine.com

Organizations

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, 207-483-4336, httpmainesalmonrivers.org

Maine Farmland Trust, Belfast, ME, 207-338-6575, httpmainefarmlandtrust.org, meghan@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, 207-272-6844, kneadingconference.com/, tristan@mainegrainalliance.com

Merryspring Nature Center, Camden, ME, 207-236-2239, merryspring.org

Waldo County Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040, www.waldocountysoilandwater.org

Wild Maine Witches, https://wildmainewitchcamp.org

Other

UniTel, Unity, ME, 207-948-3900, unitelme.com

Professional Services

Good Group Decisions, Brunswick, ME, https://www.craigfreshley.com, craig@freshley.com

The Rolfson Group, Albion, ME, 207-877-1067, www.rolfsongroup.com

Publications

Taproot Magazine, Portland, ME, 207-835-6067, www.taprootmag.com, ideas@taprootmag.com

Restaurants

Primo Restaurant, Rockland, ME, 207-596-0770, primorestaurant.com

Retreat

Alcyon Center, Seal Cove, ME, 207-244-1060, alcyoncenter.org, alcyoncenter@roadrunner.com