Login
"What is a weed? A plant whose virtues have not yet been discovered."
- Ralph Waldo Emerson
  You are here:  Support MOFGABusiness Members   
 MOFGA Business Members Minimize

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in our newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in our newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table.
Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.

Current MOFGA Business Members

A&B Naturals, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-8480,
aandbnaturals.com

Acadia Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-228-1923,
acadiainsurance.com

Alcyon Center, Seal Cove, ME 207-244-1060, alcyoncenter.org

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 207-878-5385, allagash.com

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, alleninsuranceandfinancial.com

Anderson-Watkins Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-856-5500,
andersonwatkinsinsurance.com

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME 207-494-8456,
angelrox.com

Apple Acres Farm, Hiram, ME, appleacresfarm.com

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, austinpa.com

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, axisnaturalfoods.com

 

 

Babcock Farm, Durham, ME, 207-754-9353

Baldwin Apple Ladders, Brooks, ME 207-722-3654, www.peterbaldwinarts.com

Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, bangor.com

Bar Harbor Community Farm, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-479-2181, barharborfarm.com

Barrett's Botanicals, Monroe, ME, 207-525-3141, barrettsbotanicals.com

Belfast Coop Store, Belfast, ME, 207-338-2532, belfast.coop

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, bigbarncoffee.com

Beyond Coffee, Whitefield, ME, 207-549-4500, beyondcoffee.biz

Birchwood Motel, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204, birchwoodmotel.com

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968,
birthwisemidwifery.edu

Bleecker & Flamm - Maine Street Meats, Rockport, ME, 207-236-6328, www.mainemeat.com

Blue Hill Cooperative Market & Cafe, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165,
bluehill.coop

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631,
bowstreetmarket.com

By The Board Lumber Company Inc, Mount Vernon, ME, 207-685-4536

 

 

 
Cafe Miranda, Rockland, ME, 207-594-2034, cafemiranda.com

Camden Real Estate Co., Camden, ME, 207-236-6171, camdenre.com

Carey & Associates PA, Rumford, ME, 207-364-7826, careylawrumford.com

Carrabassett Coffee Co, Kingfield, ME, 207-265-2326,
www.carrabassettcoffee.com

Casco Bay Butter Company, Portland, ME, 207-712-9148, cascobaybutter.com
 
Changing Seasons Federal Credit Union, Hampden, ME, 207-945-6264 x107, changingseasonsfcu.com

Clovercrest Farm, Charleston, ME, 207-285-7085

Coast Of Maine Organic Products Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-1197,
coastofmaine.com

Coastal Mountains Land Trust, Camden, ME, 207-236-7091, www.coastalmountains.org

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206,
coffeebydesign.com

Cohill's Inn, Lubec, ME, 207-733-4300, cohillsinn.com

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoin, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659,
coyotemoonmaine.com

CROPP/Organic Valley, LaFarge, WI, 608-625-2602 ext 322

Cultivating Community, Portland, ME, 207-761-4769, www.cultivatingcommunity.org
 

D Acres Permaculture Farm, Dorchester, NH, 603-786-2366, www.dacres.org

Darthia Farm, Gouldsboro, ME, 207-963-7771, darthiafarm.com

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, 207-483-4336, mainesalmonrivers.org

Duck Fat Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8080, www.duckfat.com

Duratherm Window Corporation, Vassalboro, ME, 207-872-5558, durathermwindow.com

 

Eldredge Lumber & Hardware, York, ME, eldredgelumber.com

Evergreen Healing Center, Waterville, ME & River City Therapy & Wellness Center, Bangor, ME (Laura T Bridgman FNP, ND) 207-859-8711

 

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 207-784-0193, farmcrediteast.com

Farm for ME, Caribou, ME,
fschieber@ccmaine.org

FEDCO Seeds, Waterville, ME, 207-873-7333, fedcoseeds.com

FHS/Dectra, New Harbor, ME, 207-677-2509, fhsco.com

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plantation, ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com

Flatbread Company, Portland & Rockport, ME, 207-772-8777, www.flatbreadcompany.com

Fore Street Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-775-2717, forestreet.biz

 

Glendarragh Farm Lavender, Appleton, ME, 207-236-8151, www.mainelavender.com

Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op, Rockland, ME, 207-594-8822

Gowen Power Systems, Portland, ME, 207-773-1761, gowenpower.com

Grandy Oats Granola, Brownfield, ME, 207-935-7415, grandyoats.com

Greener Days Farm, Waldoboro, ME, 207-406-0392, greenerdaysfarm.com

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 607-693-1572, growersdiscountlabels.com

Gulf of Maine Books, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-5083,
gulfofmainebooks.com

 

 

 

 

Hagan Farms, Houlton, ME, haganfarms@gmail.com

Harvest Energy, Rockport, ME, 207-230-0056, harvestenergymaine.com

Harvest Moon PIzza, Bremen, ME, harvestmoonpizza.com

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700

Haymart LLC, Patten, ME, haymart.com

Healthy Communities of The Capital Area, Gardiner, ME, rpage@mcd.org

Heron Hill Winery, Naples, NY, 385-396-2433, heronhill.com

Hope Spinnery, Hope, ME, 207-763-4600, hopespinnery.com

Horsepower Farm, Penobscot, ME, 207-374-5038

Hugo's Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8538, hugos.net

Hurricane Island Foundation, Rockland, ME, 207-867-6050,
hurricaneisland.net

   

 

John Edwards Market Inc, Ellsworth, ME, 207-667-9377, johnedwardsmarket.com

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Albion, ME, 207-861-3901,
johnnyseeds.com

Jojoba Company, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4401, jojobacompany.com

Joshua's, Wells, ME, 207-646-3355, joshuas.biz

 

  

KVCC Farm, Hinckley, ME, (207) 841-7877, katherinecreswell@gmail.com

Kyes Insurance, Farmington, ME, 207-778-9862, allstate.com

 

Lambert Coffin, Portland, ME, 207-874-4000, lambertcoffin.com

Lee Auto Malls, Auburn, Augusta, Lewiston, Newport, Norway, Saco, Topsham, Westbrook, Windham,

leeauto.com


Little Falls Farm, Harrison, ME, 207-583-4891
littlefallsfarm.com

Lois' Natural Marketplace, Scarborough, ME, 207-885-0602,
loisnatural.com

 

 

Maine Bay Canvas, Portland, ME, 207-878-8888, mainebaycanvas.com

Maine Coast Heritage Trust/Aldermere Farm, Rockport, ME, 207-236-2739,
mcht.org

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Franklin, ME, 207-565-2907

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, kneadingconference.com

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001,
mainegrains.com

Maine School Garden Network, Augusta, ME, 207-287-5522, www.msgn.org

Maine Wood Heat Co Inc, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-7465,
mainewoodheat.com

Mainely ATMs, China Village, ME, 207-968-2013,
mainelyatms.com

Marquis Farms, Van Buren, ME, 207-868-3467

Merryspring Nature Center, Camden, ME, 207-236-2239, merryspring.org

Misty Brook Farm, Albion, ME 04910, 978-257-0673, mistybrook.com

  
 

North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, noamkelp.com

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, norganics.com

    

Oak Hill Orchard, Lincolnville, ME, 207-763-3290

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305, www.oceanorganics.com

One Black Sheep, LLC, Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291, www.facebook.com/HeadacreFarm

Organic Consumers Association, Finland, MN, 218-226-4164, organicconsumers.org

     

Paris Autobarn, LLC, S Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, parisautobarn.com

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-3400, superseeds.com

Portland Food Co-op, Portland, ME, 207-805-1599,
portlandfood.coop

PowerWise Systems, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-9345, powerwisesystems.com

 

 

Rock City Inc, Rockland, ME, 207-594-5688, rockcitycoffee.com

Rosemont Market & Bakery, Portland, ME, 207-773-7888,
rosemontmarket.com

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046,
rrnf.com

   

Salsbury's Organic Garden Center, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-5182, salisburygardencenter.com

Scratch Baking Company, South Portland, ME, 207-799-0668, scratchbakingco.com

Scythe Supply, Perry, ME, 207-853-4750,
scythesupply.com

Searsport Shores Campground, Searsport, ME, 207-548-6059, campocean.com

Shiretown Insurance Agency Inc, Farmington, ME, 207-778-5282, shiretownagency.com

Southern District YMCA, Exeter, NH, 603-642-3361, sdymca.org

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME, 207-722-3430, stantialbrookfarm.com

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221

Sweet Timber Frames, Mount Desert, ME, 207-276-3254, www.sweettimberframes.com 

Swans Way, Camden, ME, 207-763-3996, cateringmaine.com

Sweet Timber Frames, Mt Desert, ME, 207-276-3254,
sweettimberframes.com

 

 
Taproot Magazine, Hardwick, VT, 802-825-8705, taprootmag.com

The Apple Farm, Fairfield, ME, 207-622-2479,
lakesideorchards.com

The Carpenter's Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614,
carpentersboatshop.org

The Chewonki Foundation, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-7323, chewonki.org

The Docksider, 14 Sea St, Northeast Harbor, ME, 207-460-3449

The Ecology School, Saco, ME, 207-283-9951, www.fbes.org

The Fertrell Co., Bainbridge, PA, 717-367-1566, fertrell.com

The Joy Foundation, Mariaville, ME, 207-288-1295

The Milkhouse, Monmouth, ME, mainemilkhouse.com

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855, thetreekeepers.com

Triple Chick Farm, Mt Desert, ME, 207-288-2888,
triplechickfarm.com

 

UNITEL, Unity, ME, 207-948-5145,  unitelme.com

 

Vermont Compost Company, Montpelier, VT, 802-223-6049, vermontcompost.com

Vienna Farm LLC, Gorham, ME, 207-839-4495,
viennafarm.com

 

Waldo Cty Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040, waldosoilandwater.org

Wellscroft Fence Systems, Harrisville, NH, 603-827-3464, wellscroft.com

Whole Foods Market, Portland, ME, 207-774-7711, wholefoodsmarket.com

Wicked Joe Coffee, Topsham, ME, wickedjoe.com

Wild Oats Bakery & Café, Brunswick, ME, 207-725-6287, wildoatsbakery.com

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662,
willowpf.com

Wolfe's Neck Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4469, wolfesneckfarm.org


    

Home | Programs | Agricultural Services | The Fair | Certification | Events | Publications | Resources | Store | Support MOFGA | Contact | MOFGA.net | Search
  Copyright © 2016 Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement    Site by Planet Maine