"Food is an important part of a balanced diet."
- Fran Liebowitz
  You are here:  Support MOFGABusiness Members   
 MOFGA Business Members Minimize

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in our newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in our newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table.
Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.

Current MOFGA Business Members

A&B Naturals, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-8480,

Acadia Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-228-1923,

Alcyon Center, Seal Cove, ME, 207-244-1060, alcyoncenter.org

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 207-878-5385, allagash.com

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311,

Anderson-Watkins Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-856-5500,

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME 207-494-8456,

Apple Acres Farm, Hiram, ME, appleacresfarm.com

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, austinpa.com

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, axisnaturalfoods.com


Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, bangor.com

Bar Harbor Community Farm, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-479-2181, barharborfarm.com

Barrett's Botanicals, Monroe, ME, 207-525-3141, barrettsbotanicals.com

Belfast Coop Store, Belfast, ME, 207-338-2532, belfast.coop

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, bigbarncoffee.com

Birchwood Motel, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204,

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968,

Bleecker & Flamm - Maine Street Meats, Rockport, ME, 207-236-6328, www.mainemeat.com

Blue Hill Cooperative Market & Cafe, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165,

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631,

Buckwheat Blossom Farm, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-8082

By The Board Lumber Company Inc, Mount Vernon, ME, 207-685-4536



Cafe Miranda, Rockland, ME, 207-594-2034, cafemiranda.com

Camden Real Estate Co., Camden, ME, 207-236-6171, camdenre.com

Carey & Associates PA, Rumford, ME, 207-364-7826, careylawrumford.com

Carrabassett Coffee Co, Kingfield, ME, 207-265-2326,

Casco Bay Butter Company, Portland, ME, 207-712-9148, cascobaybutter.com
Changing Seasons Federal Credit Union, Hampden, ME, 207-945-6264 x107, changingseasonsfcu.com

Clovercrest Farm, Charleston, ME, 207-285-7085

Coast Of Maine Organic Products Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-1197,

Coastal Mountains Land Trust, Camden, ME, 207-236-7091, www.coastalmountains.org

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206,

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoin, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659,

CROPP/Organic Valley, LaFarge, WI, 608-625-2602 ext 322

Cultivating Community, Portland, ME, 207-761-4769,


D Acres Permaculture Farm, Dorchester, NH, 603-786-2366, dacres.org

Darthia Farm, Gouldsboro, ME, 207-963-7771, darthiafarm.com

DaVinci Signs, Hermon, ME 207-848-2234

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, 207-483-4336, mainesalmonrivers.org

Duck Fat Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8080, www.duckfat.com

Duratherm Window Corporation, Vassalboro, ME, 207-872-5558, durathermwindow.com


Eldredge Lumber & Hardware, York, ME, eldredgelumber.com

Evergreen Healing Center, Waterville, ME & River City Therapy & Wellness Center, Bangor, ME (Laura T Bridgman FNP, ND) 207-859-8711


Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 207-784-0193, farmcrediteast.com

Farm for ME, Caribou, ME,

FEDCO Seeds, Waterville, ME, 207-873-7333, fedcoseeds.com

Ferry Beach Ecology School, Saco, ME, 207-283-9951, fbes.org

FHS/Dectra, New Harbor, ME, 207-677-2509, fhsco.com

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plantation, ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com

Flatbread Company, Portland & Rockport, ME, 207-772-8777, www.flatbreadcompany.com

Flewelling Farms, Easton, ME, 207-488-6188

Fore Street Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-775-2717,


Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op, Rockland, ME, 207-594-8822

Grandy Oats Granola, Brownfield, ME, 207-935-7415, grandyoats.com

Grange Corner Farm, Lincolnville Center, ME 207-236-3873

Great Performances & Katchkie Farm, New York, NY, 212-727-2424, greatperformances.com

Greener Days Farm, Waldoboro, ME, 207-406-0392,

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 607-693-1572, growersdiscountlabels.com

Gulf of Maine Books, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-5083,






Harvest Energy, Rockport, ME, 207-230-0056, harvestenergymaine.com

Harvest Moon PIzza, Bremen, ME, harvestmoonpizza.com

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700

Haymart LLC, Patten, ME, haymart.com

Heron Hill Winery, Naples, NY, 385-396-2433, heronhill.com

Hope Spinnery, Hope, ME, 207-763-4600, hopespinnery.com

Horsepower Farm, Penobscot, ME, 207-374-5038

Hugo's Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8538, hugos.net

Hurricane Island Foundation, Rockland, ME, 207-867-6050,



John Edwards Market Inc, Ellsworth, ME, 207-667-9377, johnedwardsmarket.com

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Albion, ME, 207-861-3901,

Jojoba Company, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4401, jojobacompany.com

Joshua's, Wells, ME, 207-646-3355, joshuas.biz



KVCC Farm, Hinckley, ME, (207) 841-7877, katherinecreswell@gmail.com

Kyes Insurance, Farmington, ME, 207-778-9862, allstate.com


Lambert Coffin, Portland, ME, 207-874-4000, lambertcoffin.com

Lee Auto Malls, Auburn, Augusta, Lewiston, Newport, Norway, Saco, Topsham, Westbrook, Windham,


Leonardo's Pizza, Burlington, VT, 802-863-8404

Little Falls Farm, Harrison, ME, 207-583-4891

Lois' Natural Marketplace, Scarborough, ME, 207-885-0602,



Maine Bay Canvas, Portland, ME, 207-878-8888, mainebaycanvas.com

Maine Coast Heritage Trust/Aldermere Farm, Rockport, ME, 207-236-2739,

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Franklin, ME, 207-565-2907

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, kneadingconference.com

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001,

Maine School Garden Network, Augusta, ME, 207-287-5522, www.msgn.org

Maine Wood Heat Co Inc, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-7465,

Mainely ATMs, China Village, ME, 207-968-2013,

Marquis Farms, Van Buren, ME, 207-868-3467

Member Benefits, LLC, Portsmouth, NH, 800-423-7645,  membercard.com

Misty Brook Farm, Albion, ME 04910, 978-257-0673, mistybrook.com


North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, noamkelp.com

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, norganics.com


Oaklands Farm, Gardiner, ME, 207-582-2136, www.oaklands-farm.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305,

One Black Sheep, LLC, Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291, anne@headacremaine.com

Organic Consumers Association, Finland, MN, 218-226-4164, organicconsumers.org


Paris Autobarn, LLC, S Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, parisautobarn.com

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-3400, superseeds.com

Portland Food Co-op, Portland, ME, 207-805-1599,

PowerWise Systems, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-9345, powerwisesystems.com


Queen Bee/New Elm Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4065


Rock City Inc, Rockland, ME, 207-594-5688, rockcitycoffee.com

Rosemont Market & Bakery, Portland, ME, 207-773-7888,

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046,

Russell French Photography, Portland, ME, 207-874-0011,


Salsbury's Organic Garden Center, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-5182, salisburygardencenter.com

Scratch Baking Company, South Portland, ME, 207-799-0668, scratchbakingco.com

Scythe Supply, Perry, ME, 207-853-4750,

Searsport Shores Campground, Searsport, ME, 207-548-6059, campocean.com

Shiretown Insurance Agency Inc, Farmington, ME, 207-778-5282, shiretownagency.com

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135,

Slow Rise Farm, Pittstown, ME, 207-242-5226

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME, 207-722-3430, stantialbrookfarm.com


Swans Way, Camden, ME, 207-763-3996, cateringmaine.com

Sweet Timber Frames, Mt Desert, ME, 207-276-3254,


Taproot Magazine, Hardwick, VT, 802-825-8705, taprootmag.com

The Apple Farm, Fairfield, ME, 207-622-2479,

The Carpenter's Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614,

The Chewonki Foundation, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-7323, chewonki.org

The Docksider, 14 Sea St, Northeast Harbor, ME, 207-460-3449

The Fertrell Co., Bainbridge, PA, 717-367-1566, fertrell.com

The Joy Foundation, Mariaville, ME, 207-288-1295


The Milkhouse, Monmouth, ME, mainemilkhouse.com

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855, thetreekeepers.com

Triple Chick Farm, Mt Desert, ME, 207-288-2888,


UNITEL, Unity, ME, 207-948-5145,  unitelme.com


Vermont Compost Company, Montpelier, VT, 802-223-6049, vermontcompost.com

Vienna Farm LLC, Gorham, ME, 207-839-4495,


Waldo Cty Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040, waldosoilandwater.org

Wellscroft Fence Systems, Harrisville, NH, 603-827-3464, wellscroft.com

Whole Foods Market, Portland, ME, 207-774-7711, wholefoodsmarket.com

Wicked Joe Coffee, Topsham, ME, wickedjoe.com

Wild Oats Bakery & Café, Brunswick, ME, 207-725-6287, wildoatsbakery.com

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662,

Wolfe's Neck Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4469, wolfesneckfarm.org


Home | Programs | Agricultural Services | The Fair | Certification | Events | Publications | Resources | Store | Support MOFGA | Contact | MOFGA.net | Search
  Copyright © 2015 Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement    Site by Planet Maine