Login
"Now I see the secret of the making of the best persons. It is to grow in the open air and to eat and sleep with the earth."
- Walt Whitman
  You are here:  Support MOFGABusiness Members   
 MOFGA Business Members Minimize

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in our newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in our newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table.
Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.

Current MOFGA Business Members

A&B Naturals, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-8480,
aandbnaturals.com

Acadia Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-228-1923,
acadiainsurance.com

Agricultural Solutions, Freeman Twp, ME, 207-684-3939, agriculturesolutions.com

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 207-878-5385,
allagash.com

Allegheny College, Meadville, PA, 610-608-2532,
allegheny.edu

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, alleninsuranceandfinancial.com

Anderson-Watkins Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-856-5500,
andersonwatkinsinsurance.com

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME 207-494-8456,
angelrox.com

Ash Point, Owls Head, ME, 207-594-9084

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, austinpa.com

Avena Botanicals, Rockport, ME, 207-594-0694,
avenabotanicals.com

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348,
axisnaturalfoods.com



Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, bangor.com

Bar Harbor Community Farm, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-479-2181, barharborfarm.com

Belfast Coop Store, Belfast, ME, 207-338-2532, belfast.coop

Belfast & Moosehead Lake Railroad, Brooks, ME, 207-722-3899

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, bigbarncoffee.com

Birchwood Motel, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204,
birchwoodmotel.com

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968,
birthwisemidwifery.edu

Blue Hill Co-op, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165,
bluehill.coop

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631,
bowstreetmarket.com

Boy Locksmith, Waterville, ME, 207-872-5862

Brooklin Inn, Brooklin, ME, 207-3592777, brooklininn.com

Buckwheat Blossom Farm, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-8082

By The Board Lumber Company Inc, Mount Vernon, ME, 207-685-4536

 

Cafe Miranda, Rockland, ME, 207-594-2034, cafemiranda.com

Camden Real Estate Co., Camden, ME, 207-236-6171, camdenre.com

Camden Whole Health, Camden, ME, 207-230-1131, camdenwholehealth.com

Carey & Associates PA, Rumford, ME, 207-364-7826,
careylawrumford.com

Carrabassett Coffee Co, Kingfield, ME, 207-265-2326,
www.carrabassettcoffee.com

Casco Bay Butter Company, Portland, ME, 207-712-9148, cascobaybutter.com

CH Becksvoort Furniture Maker, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4608,
www.chbecksvoort.com

Clovercrest Farm, Charleston, ME, 207-285-7085

Coast Of Maine Organic Products Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-1197,
coastofmaine.com

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206,
coffeebydesign.com

Cohill's Inn, Lubec, ME, 207-733-4300,
cohillsinn.com

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoin, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659,
coyotemoonmaine.com

Creampoke Sally's LLC, Colebrook, NH, 603-237-5372

CROPP/Organic Valley, LaFarge, WI, 608-625-2602 ext 322

Cultivating Community, Portland, ME, 207-761-4769,
cultivatingcommunity.org

 

 

Darthia Farm, Gouldsboro, ME, 207-963-7771, darthiafarm.com

DaVinci Signs, Hermon, ME 207-848-2234

Dining Services Bates College, Lewiston, ME, 207-786-6255, bates.edu

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, 207-483-4336, mainesalmonrivers.org

Duck Fat Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8080, duckfat.com

Duratherm Window Corporation, Vassalboro, ME, 207-872-5558,
durathermwindow.com

 

Fail Better Farm, Etna, ME, 207-951-5953, failbetterfarm.com

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 207-784-0193, farmcrediteast.com

FEDCO Seeds, Waterville, ME, 207-873-7333,
fedcoseeds.com

Ferry Beach Ecology School, Saco, ME, 207-283-9951, fbes.org

FHS/Dectra, New Harbor, ME, 207-677-2509, fhsco.com

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plantation, ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com

Flewelling Farms, Easton, ME, 207-488-6188

Food AND Medicine, Brewer, ME, 207-989-5860,
foodandmedicine.org

Fore Street Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-775-2717, forestreet.biz

Fresh Off The Farm, Rockport, ME, 207-236-3260

Frinklepod Farm, Arundel, ME, 207-967-8027, frinklepodfarm.com

 

 

Gardiner Family Chiropractic, Gardiner, ME, gardinerfamilychiropractic.com

Glendarragh Farm Lavender, Appleton, ME, mainelavender.com

Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op, Rockland, ME, 207-594-8822

Good Will Farm, Hinckley, ME, 207-238-4016, gwh.org

Grandy Oats Granola, Brownfield, ME, 207-935-7415, grandyoats.com

Great Performances & Katchkie Farm, New York, NY, 212-727-2424, greatperformances.com

Green Thumb Farms, Fryeburg, ME, 207-347-0331,
greenthumbfarms.com

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 607-693-1572,
growersdiscountlabels.com

Guilford Memorial Library, Guilford, ME, 207-876-4547,

Gulf of Maine Books, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-5083, gulfofmainebooks.com

 

Hancock Cty Soil & Water Conservation, Ellsworth, ME, 207-664-7496, ellsworthme.org/soilandwater/

Harvest Energy, Rockport, ME, 207-230-0056, harvestenergymaine.com

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700

Healthy Communities of the Capital Area, Gardiner, ME, 207-588-5020, healthycommunitiesme.org

Heron Hill Winery, Naples, NY, 385-396-2433, heronhill.com

Honeybee Divinity, Inc., S Freeport, ME, 207-847-0230

Hope Spinnery, Hope, ME, 207-763-4600, hopespinnery.com

Horsepower Farm, Penobscot, ME, 207-374-5038

Hugo's Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8538, hugos.net

Hurricane Island Foundation, Rockland, ME, 207-867-6050,
hurricaneisland.net

 

 

John Edwards Market Inc, Ellsworth, ME, 207-667-9377, johnedwardsmarket.com

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Albion, ME, 207-861-3901,
johnnyseeds.com

Joshua's, Wells, ME, 207-646-3355,
joshuas.biz

 

Kyes Insurance, Farmington, ME, 207-778-9862, allstate.com

 

Lambert Coffin, Portland, ME, 207-874-4000, lambertcoffin.com

Lee Auto Malls, Auburn, Augusta, Lewiston, Newport, Norway, Saco, Topsham, Westbrook, Windham,
leeauto.com

Leonardo's Pizza, Burlington, VT, 802-863-8404

Little Falls Farm, Harrison, ME, 207-583-4891
littlefallsfarm.com

Local 188, Portland, ME, 207-761-7909,
local188.com

Lois' Natural Marketplace, Scarborough, ME, 207-885-0602, loisnatural.com

 

Maine Bay Canvas, Portland, ME, 207-878-8888, mainebaycanvas.com

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Franklin, ME, 207-565-2907

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001,
mainegrains.com

Maine Wood Heat Co Inc, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-7465,
mainewoodheat.com

Mainely ATMs, China Village, ME, 207-968-2013,
mainelyatms.com

Marquis Farms, Van Buren, ME, 207-868-3467

Member Benefits, LLC, Portsmouth, NH, 800-423-7645, membercard.com

MicroMainea, Westport Island, ME, 207-882-4214, micromainea.com

Misty Brook Farm, Albion, ME 04910, 978-257-0673,
mistybrook.com

Maine Association of Naturopathic Doctors, Portland, ME, 207-469-5534, mand.org

Maine Coast Heritage Trust/Aldermere Farm, Rockport, ME, 207-236-2739, mcht.org

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, 207-581-2536, kneadingconference.com

 

 

North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, noamkelp.com

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, norganics.com

 

Oaklands Farm, Gardiner, ME, 207-582-2136, www.oaklands-farm.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305,
www.oceanorganics.com

One Black Sheep Farms, Thomaston, ME, 207-354-0236

Organic Consumers Association, Finland, MN, 218-226-4164, organicconsumers.org

 

Paris Autobarn, LLC, S Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, parisautobarn.com

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103

Pentagoet Inn, Castine, ME, www.pentagoet.com

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-3400, superseeds.com

Pinnacle IT, Waterville, ME, 207-873-7540,
pinnacleit.com

Porter Hill Farm, Farmington, ME, 207-778-6285

PowerWise Systems, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-9345,
powerwisesystems.com

 

Queen Bee/New Elm Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4065

 

Ricker Hill Orchards, Turner, ME, 207-225-3455, rickerhill.com

Rock City Inc, Rockland, ME, 207-594-5688,
rockcitycoffee.com

Rockport Marine Inc, Rockport, ME, 207-236-965,
rockportmarine.com

Roots, Coops, & More, Augusta, ME, 207-462-6697,
rootscoopsandmore.com

Rosemont Market & Bakery, Portland, ME, 207-773-7888,
rosemontmarket.com

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046,
rrnf.com

Russell French Photography, Portland, ME, 207-874-0011,
russellfrench.com

 

 

Sage Advice, Wolfeboro Falls, NH, 603-522-5002

Salsbury's Organic Garden Center, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-5182,
salisburygardencenter.com

Sand Hill Farm, Somerville, ME, 207-549-5089

Sarah's Cafe & Twin Schooner Pub, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-7504,
sarahscafe.com

Savory Maine Dining & Provisions, Damariscotta, ME, 207-563-2111, savorymainedining.com

Scratch Baking Company, South Portland, ME, 207-799-0668,
scratchbakingco.com

Scythe Supply, Perry, ME, 207-853-4750,
scythesupply.com

Searsport Shores Campground, Searsport, ME, 207-548-6059, campocean.com

Shiretown Insurance Agency Inc, Farmington, ME, 207-778-5282,
shiretownagency.com

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135,
sixriverfarm.com

Slow Rise Farm, Pittstown, ME, 207-242-5226

Springworks Farm, Lisbon, ME, 207-261-1461, springworksfarm.com

Squire Tarbox Inn, Westport Island, ME, 207-882-7693, squiretarboxinn.com

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME, 207-722-3430,
stantialbrookfarm.com

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221

Stonyfield Farm, Londonderry, NH, 603-437-4040,
stonyfield.com

Swans Way, Camden, ME, 207-763-3996,
cateringmaine.com

Sweet Timber Frames, Mt Desert, ME, 207-276-3254,
sweettimberframes.com

 

Taproot Magazine, Hardwick, VT, 802-825-8705, taprootmag.com

The Apple Farm, Fairfield, ME, 207-622-2479,
lakesideorchards.com

The Carpenter's Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614,
carpentersboatshop.org

The Chewonki Foundation, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-7323, chewonki.org

The Common Market, Union, ME, 207-785-6800, shopcommonmarket.com

The Docksider, 14 Sea St, Northeast Harbor, ME, 207-460-3449

The Joy Foundation, Mariaville, ME, 207-288-1295

The Islesford Dock, Islesford, ME, 207-244-7494, islesforddock.com

The Jojoba Company, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4401, jojobacompany.com

The Natic Community Organic Farm, Natick, MA, 508-655-2204,
natickfarm.org

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855

Triple Chick Farm, Mt Desert, ME, 207-288-2888,
triplechickfarm.com

 

UNITEL, Unity, ME, 207-948-5145, unitelme.com

Urban Garden Center - Topsham, Brewer, Portland, Lewiston, ME, 207-373-0990, urbangardencenter.net

 

Vermont Compost Company, Montpelier, VT, 802-223-6049, vermontcompost.com

Vienna Farm LLC, Gorham, ME, 207-839-4495,
viennafarm.com

 

Waldo Cty Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040, waldosoilandwater.org

Whole Foods Market, Portland, ME, 207-774-7711, wholefoodsmarket.com

Wild Oats Bakery & Café, Brunswick, ME, 207-725-6287,
wildoatsbakery.com

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662,
willowpf.com

Wolfe's Neck Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4469, wolfesneckfarm.org

 

 

 

 


    

Home | Programs | Agricultural Services | The Fair | Certification | Events | Publications | Resources | Store | Support MOFGA | Contact | MOFGA.net | Search
  Copyright © 2014 Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement    Site by Planet Maine