Login
"Those who contemplate the beauty of the Earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts."
- Rachel Carson
  You are here:  Support MOFGABusiness Members   
 MOFGA Business Members and Non-Profit Organization Members Minimize

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in our newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in our newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table. Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.


Current MOFGA Business Members

Acadia Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-318-3887, www.acadiainsurance.com

Alcyon Center, Seal Cove, ME, 207-244-1060, alcyoncenter.org

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 207-878-5385, www.allagash.com

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, www.alleninsuranceandfinancial.com

Anderson-Watkins Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-856-5500, www.andersonwatkinsinsurance.com

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME, 207-494-8456, angelrox.com

Apple Acres Farm, Hiram, ME, appleacresfarm.com

Arnold Farm, Jackman, ME, 207-668-4110, www.arnoldfarm.com

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, www.austinpa.com

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, www.axisnaturalfoods.com

 

Babcock Farm, Durham, ME, 207-754-9353

Baldwin Apple Ladders, Brooks, ME, 207-722-3654, www.peterbaldwinarts.com

Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, 207-942-5211, www.bangor.com

Belfast Co-op Store, Belfast, ME, 207-338-2532, www.belfast.coop

Beyond Coffee, Whitefield, ME, 207-549-4500, beyondcoffee.biz

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, www.bigbarncoffee.com

Birchwood Motel, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204, www.birchwoodmotel.com

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968, www.birthwisemidwifery.edu

Bleecker & Flamm - Maine Street Meats, Rockport, ME, 207-236-6328, www.mainemeat.com

Blue Hill Cooperative Market & Cafe, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165, www.bluehill.coop

Bob's Clam Hut, Kittery, ME

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631, www.bowstreetmarket.com

By The Board Lumber Company Inc, Mount Vernon, ME, 207-685-4536, www.facebook.com/pages/by-The-Board-Lumber-Co/169012876446575

 

Cafe Miranda, Rockland, ME, 207-594-2034, www.cafemiranda.com

Camden Real Estate Co, Camden, ME, 207-236-6171, www.camdenre.com

Carey & Associates PA, Rumford, ME, 207-364-7826, www.careylawrumford.com

Carrabassett Coffee Company, Kingfield, ME, 207-265-2326, www.carrabassettcoffee.com

Casco Bay Butter Company, Portland, ME, cascobaybutter.com

Changing Seasons Federal Credit Union, Hampden, ME, 207-945-6264 x107, changingseasonsfcu.com

Chase Stream Farm, Burke, VA

Clovercrest Farm, Charleston, ME, 207-285-7085

Coast of Maine Organic Products Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-1197, www.coastofmaine.com

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206, www.coffeebydesign.com

Cohill's Inn, Lubec, ME, 207-733-4300, cohillsinn.com

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659, www.coyotemoonmaine.com

CROPP Coop/Organic Valley, La Farge, WI, 608-625-2602 ext 322, organicvalley.coop

Cultivating Community, Portland, ME, 207-761-4769, www.cultivatingcommunity.org

 

D Acres Permaculture Farm, Dorchester, NH, 603-786-2366, www.dacres.org

Darthia Farm, Gouldsboro, ME, 207-963-7771, www.darthiafarm.com

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, www.mainesalmonrivers.org

Duck Fat Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8080, www.duckfat.com

Duratherm Window Corporation, Vassalboro, ME, 207-872-5558, www.durathermwindow.com

Eldredge Lumber & Hardware, York, ME, 207-363-2004, eldredgelumber.com

Evergreen Healing Center, Bangor, ME, 207-512-0584, www.therapyandwellness.com

 

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 207-784-0193, farmcrediteast.com

Farm For ME, Caribou, ME

FEDCO Seeds Inc, Waterville, ME, 207-426-9900, fedcoseeds.com

FHS/Dectra, New Harbor, ME, 207-677-2509, www.fhsco.com

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plantation, ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com

Fore Street Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-775-2717, www.forestreet.biz

 

Glendarragh Farm Lavender, Appleton, ME, 207-236-8151, www.mainelavender.com

Gold Star Honeybees, Waterville, ME, 207-449-1121, www.goldstarhoneybees.com

Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op & Cafe, Rockland, ME, 207-594-8822, goodtern.com

Gowen Power Systems, Portland, ME, 207-773-1761, gowenpower.com

Grandy Oats Granola, Hiram, ME, 207-272-5099, www.grandyoats.com

Grange Corner Farm, Lincolnville, ME, facebook.com/ducktrapriverhops

Greener Days Farm, Waldoboro, ME, 207-406-0392

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 607-693-1572, www.growersdiscountlabels.com

Gulf of Maine Books, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-5083, gulfofmainebooks.blogspot.com

 

Hagan Farms, Houlton, ME

Harvest Moon Pizza, Bremen, ME, 207-529-2084, www.harvestmoonpizza.com

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700

Haymart LLC, Patten, ME, haymart.com

Healthy Communities of The Capital Area, Gardiner, ME

Heron Hill Winery, Seal Harbor, ME, 313-961-0500, www.heronhill.com

Hope Spinnery, Hope, ME, 207-763-4600, www.hopespinnery.com

Horsepower Farm, Penobscot, ME, 207-374-5038

Hugo's Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8538, www.hugos.net

Hurricane Island Foundation, Rockland, ME, 207-867-6050, www.hurricaneisland.net

 

John Edwards Market Inc, Ellsworth, ME, 207-667-9377, www.johnedwardsmarket.com

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Albion, ME, 207-861-3901, www.johnnyseeds.com

Joshua's , Wells, ME, 207-646-3355, www.joshuas.biz

 

Kyes-Carpenter Insurance, Farmington, ME, 207-778-9862, www.allstate.com

 

Lee Auto Malls, Topsham, ME, 207-729-3358, www.mainehybrids.com

Little Falls Farm, Harrison, ME, 207-583-6047

Lois' Natural Marketplace, Scarborough, ME, 207-885-0602, www.loisnatural.com

 

Maine Coast Heritage Trust/Aldermere Farm, Rockport, ME, 207-236-2739, www.mcht.org

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Hancock, ME, 207-412-0094, seaveg.com

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001, www.kneadingconference.com

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-629-7182, www.mainegrains.com

Mainely ATMs, China Village, ME, 207-968-2013, www.mainelyatms.com

Marquis Farms, Van Buren, ME, 207-868-3467

Merryspring Nature Center, Camden, ME, 207-236-2239, merryspring.org

North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, 800-662-5357, www.noamkelp.com

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, www.norganics.com

 

Oak Hill Orchard, Lincolnville Center, ME, 207-763-3290

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305, www.oceanorganics.com

One Black Sheep LLC Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291, headacremaine.com

Organic Consumers Association, Freeport, MN, 207-653-3090, www.organicconsumers.org

 

Paris Autobarn LLC, S Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, www.parisautobarn.com

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103, peacemealfarm.net

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4112, www.superseeds.com

Port City Relief, Scarborough, ME

PowerWise Systems, Blue Hill, ME, 207-670-6517, powerwisesystems.com

 

Queen Bee/New Elm Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4065

 

Rebecca Chagrasulis, Casco, ME

Reiley Family, Brooklin, ME

Rock City Inc, Rockland, ME, 207-594-5688, www.rockcitycoffee.com

Rosemont Market & Bakery, Portland, ME, 207-773-7888, rosemontmarket.com

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046, www.rrnf.com

Russell French Photography, Portland, ME, 207-874-0011, www.russellfrench.com

 

Salsbury's Organic Garden Center, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-5182, www.facebook.com/pages/Salisbury-Farms-Hardware-Rt-102-Bar-Hrbr/100529120006848

School Around Us, Arundel, ME

Scratch Baking Company, S Portland, ME, 207-799-0668, www.scratchbakingco.com

Scythe Supply, Perry, ME, 207-853-4750, www.scythesupply.com

Searsport Shores Campground, Searsport, ME, 207-548-6059, www.campocean.com

Shiretown Insurance Agency Inc, Farmington, ME, 207-778-5282, www.shiretownagency.com

Slow Rise Farm, Pittston, ME

Southern District YMCA, Exeter, NH, 603-642-3361, sdymca.org

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME, www.stantialbrookfarm.com

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221

Sweet Timber Frames, Mount Desert, ME, 207-276-3254, www.sweettimberframes.com

 

Taproot Magazine, Shelburne, VT, 802-825-8705, www.taprootmag.com

The Apple Farm, Fairfield, ME, 207-622-2479, www.lakesideorchards.com

The Carpenter's Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614, www.carpentersboatshop.org

The Chewonki Foundation, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-7323, www.chewonki.org

The Ecology School, Saco, ME, 207-283-9951, www.fbes.org

The Fertrell Co, Bainbridge, PA, 717-367-1566, fertrell.com

The Jojoba Company, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4401, www.jojobacompany.com

The Joy Foundation, Mariaville, ME, 207-288-1295

The Liberal Cup, Hallowell, ME, 207-623-2739, www.theliberalcup.com

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855, thetreekeepers.com

Triple Chick Farm, Seal Harbor, ME, 207-288-2888, triplechickfarm.com

 

UNITEL, Unity, ME, 207-948-9952, www.unitelme.com

 

Vermont Compost Company, Montpelier, VT, 802-223-6049, www.vermontcompost.com

Vienna Farm LLC, Gorham, ME, 207-839-4495, www.viennafarm.com

 

Waldo County Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040

Wellscroft Fence System, Harrisville, NH, 603-827-3464, www.wellscroft.com

Whole Foods Market, Portland, ME, 207-774-7711, www.wholefoodsmarket.com

Wicked Joe Coffee, Topsham, ME, www.wickedjoe.com

Wild Oats Bakery & Cafe, Brunswick, ME, wildoatsbakery.com

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662, www.willowpf.com

Wolfe's Neck Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4469, www.wolfesneckfarm.org


    

Home | Programs | Agricultural Services | The Fair | Certification | Events | Publications | Resources | Store | Support MOFGA | Contact | MOFGA.net | Search
  Copyright © 2016 Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement    Site by Planet Maine